Trying to find a company called Agro Trading Inc to see if legit.I have had email from them.?



Answers:
If the message goes anything like the message listed below, treat it as a scam.

Here they want your web page address, a prime way of getting access for hijacking your web site or implanting a malicious code that will download to computers that visit your web page. They also want you to use a shipper that only exists by a Yahoo email address. "midas express" is a name used by some freight forwarders, but not with that email and not with "Freight & Logistics" added to the name. Could be a scam to get bank information.

If you still wish to contact them, tell them all orders must be paid for in advance, that a certified cheque is fine, but must clear before shipment and that shipment will be made only by one of the standard international carriers (i.e. FEDEX). A scammer will not recontact you.
------------------------------...
Scam message:
------------------------------...
Hello,
I am --------- from AGRO TRADING INC ,we will like to order some of your ------------- and we will want it ship to our company.

We will want you to send us your web page address so we can send you our orders and we will also like to know if you do accept certified cheque for means of payment.

we are more care full nowadays due to the fact that our goods have once lost with one of this courier service but we do know of a freight company/agent that will be able to handle the shipping, their contact name is midas express Freight & Logistics and you can contact them through their email address (midasexpress007@yahoo.com),th... deliver door to door and settle all taxes and other related issues.so i wiill not want you to bother about the shipping cost because they will come for the pick up and that has been our business policy.Do get back to us with your website address.
Please let us hear from you as soon as possible.

Regards

Agro Trading
------------------------------
it is not legit. look at the @ yahoo or other such most legit businesses are for example @agrotrading.org or .net or .com look at serious businesses and you will notice the difference they should have a website / domain owned with their name. also why would a Major legit company spam?

The answers post by the user, for information only, BAnswer.com does not guarantee the right.


More Related Questions and Answers...
  • How do you evaluate a company before starting a new job?
  • What is the federal reserve structure and functions?
  • Why is it when you apply for a job the agency or the company take so long in answering?
  • Should stores be responsible if their shopping carts damage your car?
  • Home Depot corporate: Do they hire from out of state?
  • I was watching CNN Money talk & reference was made to China's internet provider-I missed the name of it-help
  • Is Target Stores manipulating wages of its employees ?
  • I received a job offer letter from vipro but i never heard of this company before wht does it manufacture?
  • HR question-Why should an employee report to only one boss, rather than have to answer to two or more people?