HELP! Did I win an email lottery or not.? How to find out?
It further states that Mr. Bill Gates, and Intel/Toshiba/Dell and other companies are sponsoring this lottery. I won't respond to their email until I find out from MS if it is actually authentic,
but I don't know how to do that. MS is like a fortress that noone can break thru. I sent an email to a webmaster hoping he would forward it---and I have a phone number for the corporate offices, but there should be a better way. Anyone
know how to reach an authorized person in MS??
Answers:
Look if you won a million dollar lottery,they would have a bigtime announcement of TV or somethnig..That would must be on their website and webmasters would respond soon as possible,they are doing it for publicity so they would advertise it.Alright if you think they are real,tell them to send you the money..ask them to keep 10% for processing fee and send you the rest(they won't because its a scam)...
Do not givem them a singlle penny in the name of processing charges and do no open any bank account they ask you to...and dion't send them a ny personal info either..
There is this website cyberangels.com you can contact them for support...
Also check out the link i am posting
call the operator.
its such a scam!! I've had 10 e-mails like that!
It's a scam and you can bank on that. Resist temptation and delete the email...NOW.
I wouldn't hold my breath!
Sorry to say, but it is a scam, 100%!! Those behind such fraudulent email 'lotto' posts are just pond scum thru and thru! And I actually went to a free workshop on identity theft where the retired detective said that one actually can't even legally claim a lottery winning from overseas. He said to merely delete the message from one's email.
For more info on ways to help prevent identity theft: Federal Trade Commission www.ftc.gov and there must be an icon to click and get more tips. Great that you are inquiring about this and are not getting taken by this. Take good care.
There is NO SUCH THING as an Internet Lottery. It's a scam. You shouldn't have even opened the email.
Oh, I won like hundred times already...
truth is, it's a scam, they'd ask you to send a certain amount of money to process the docs. and then disappear on you with your money.
be very careful or better yet, delete the email and forget the whole thing.
DO NOT RESPOND IN ANYWAY. IT IS A SCAM!
Never answer e-mails like that. They are spam or internet scams.
http://www.mailborder.com/articles/probl...
I responded and the person has the cheek to ask for 300 euros for transfer fees and admin costs. i asked for a phone number to contact him and his security number and the email correspondence stopped. So all this is a lie. Try my method. get him back at his game. play along. ask them to visit you in person, give a phony address and make them pay!
scam scam scam scam scam scam your going to get scamed
I dont know how to reach them but I think its a scam.The best way to find out is contact the Dell Computer Company and ask them if they are sponsoring this.
The answers post by the user, for information only, BAnswer.com does not guarantee the right.
More Related Questions and Answers...