Has anyone from the Tampa FL area used the services of Wakefield International?

They are an executive/career marketing outfit. I have read several articles that they have been in court in several states for mis-representing their services. Their response to this was "we have never been sued". They claim to have this great network of top executives and help you get a very good job/career. I decided not to use them.

Answer:
Wakefield Hall International
http://www.whijobs.com/

Sounds like a scam .
http://www.medzilla.com/forum/forum.php?.

--> fwhois whijobs.com@whois.internic.net
[whois.internic.net]

Whois Server Version 1.3

Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered

Domain Name: WHIJOBS.COM
Registrar: OMNIS NETWORK, LLC
Whois Server: whois.omnis.com
Referral URL: http://domains.omnis.com
Name Server: DOM1.OMNIS.COM
Name Server: DOM2.OMNIS.COM
Status: ACTIVE
Updated Date: 08-sep-2005
Creation Date: 06-sep-2004
Expiration Date: 06-sep-2006

The Registry database contains ONLY .COM, .NET, .EDU domains and
--> fwhois whijobs.com@whois.omnis.com:wh.
[whois.omnis.com]

Omnis Network, LLC's WHOIS data is provided for information and reference
only. Omnis Network, LLC makes no guaranty or warranty that the data
available is accurate. You agree that the data will not be used under any
circumstances to allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission by
email, telephone, or facsimile of mass, unsolicited, commercial
advertising or solicitation. You agree not to enable high volume,
automated, electronic processes that submit queries to Omnis Network, LLC
or send data to the systems of any Registry operator or ICANN-Accredited
registrar. Compilation, repackaging, dissemination or other use of the
WHOIS database in its entirety, or of a substantial portion thereof, is
not allowed without prior written permission of Omnis Network, LLC. By
submitting this query, you agree to be bound by these terms.
Whois Output for: whijobs.com

Domain Name Owner:
KR Ltd Inc, KR Ltd Inc
17950 Preston Road, Suite 1070
Dallas, Texas 75252
US

Administrative Contact:
KR Ltd Inc, KR Ltd Inc [KK-223]
17950 Preston Road, Suite 1070
Dallas, Texas 75252, US
Phone: 972-818-5420
Fax: 972-733-1601
Email: mcclure@ont.com

Technical Contact:
KR Ltd Inc, KR Ltd Inc [KK-223]
17950 Preston Road, Suite 1070
Dallas, Texas 75252, US
Phone: 972-818-5420
Fax: 972-733-1601
Email: mcclure@ont.com

Billing Contact:
KR Ltd Inc, KR Ltd Inc [KK-223]
17950 Preston Road, Suite 1070
Dallas, Texas 75252, US
Phone: 972-818-5420
Fax: 972-733-1601
Email: mcclure@ont.com

Record Information:
Domain Record Created: September 06, 2004 00:00
Domain Record Updated: November 17, 2005 13:50
Domain Record Expires: September 06, 2006 00:00

DNS Information:
Name Server: dom1.omnis.com
Name Server: dom2.omnis.com

---

--> fwhois ont.com@whois.internic.net
[whois.internic.net]

Whois Server Version 1.3

Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered

Domain Name: ONT.COM
Registrar: GKG.NET, INC.
Whois Server: whois.gkg.net
Referral URL: http://www.gkg.net
Name Server: ONLINE.ONLINETODAY.COM
Name Server: NS2.ONLINETODAY.COM
Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
Updated Date: 20-sep-2005
Creation Date: 10-nov-1994
Expiration Date: 09-nov-2007

The Registry database contains ONLY .COM, .NET, .EDU domains and
--> fwhois ont.com@whois.gkg.net:whois
[whois.gkg.net]
The Data in GKG.NET's WHOIS database is provided by GKG.NET for information
purposes, and to assist persons in obtaining information about or related
to a domain name registration record. GKG.NET does not guarantee its
accuracy. By submitting a WHOIS query, you agree that you will use this
Data only for lawful purposes and that, under no circumstances will you use
this Data to: (1) allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission of
mass unsolicited, commercial advertising or solicitations via e-mail
(spam); or (2) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that
apply to GKG.NET (or its systems). GKG.NET reserves the right to modify
these terms at any time. By submitting this query, you agree to abide by
this policy.

Registrant:
Online Today
Domain Billing
14114 Dallas Parkway
Suite 300
Dallas, TX 75254
US
+1.9723869905
48200@whois.gkg.net

Administrative Contact:
Online Today
Domain Billing
14114 Dallas Parkway
Suite 300
Dallas, TX 75254
US
+1.9723869905
48200@whois.gkg.net

Technical Contact:
Online Today
Domain Billing
14114 Dallas Parkway
Suite 300
Dallas, TX 75254
US
+1.9723869905
48200@whois.gkg.net

Billing Contact
Online Today
Domain Billing
14114 Dallas Parkway
Suite 300
Dallas, TX 75254
US
+1.9723869905
48200@whois.gkg.net

Registrar..: gkg.net (http://register.gkg.net/)
Domain Name: ONT.COM
Created on...: 10-NOV-1994
Expires on...: 09-NOV-2007
Record last updated on..: 20-SEP-2005
Status..: ACTIVE

Domain servers in listed order:

ONLINE.ONLINETODAY.COM
NS2.ONLINETODAY.COM

Over 20 years of success . (Huh?!? See above dates. I guess they could've done business without a website, but why hosted out of Texas?)
http://www.zoominfo.com/search/persondet.

I'd stay clear.
Any company whose claim to fame is "We have not been sued" you should run, not walk, away!
No.
I believe services like these are targetted towards people that are getting close to the executive level. The reason I don't think they're real is that top execs get recruited or get jobs through their own connections. True executive marketing firms get paid by employers to FIND executives. Executive don't need to pay legitimate marketing firms to find job.
I'm always suspicious of why an executive marketing outfit thinks I'm valuable to them. i'm not executive material, so why would I pay them to find me a job. And most of them require you to pay.
No

The answers post by the user, for information only, BAnswer.com does not guarantee the right.

Other Questions and Answers:
  • What type of questions should I ask on an interview?
  • is there any typing jobs online that are legit and doesnt have no catches?
  • Can anyone seriously help me with a legit work at home job? I work FT and want a job on the side. Please Help!
  • what is the starting salary of a civil and mechanical engineer in the uk?
  • how to make my resume impressive?
  • My boss gave me one month off from work, now I want to quit my job. What should I do?
  • I'm considering relocating to Cleveland what are some good areas for families to live in near Cleveland, Ohio?
  • which are the best colleges for physiotherapy in india & whats the scope of this field & how much % are needed