Part-time position at Euro-Stone, Inc?
Answer:
Does the email look something like?
Part time jobs available.
up to 4 hours per day
bank account required
18years-80 years
8% commission on money transfers
(or similar)?
Could be a bank mule scam. These emails are sent out offering jobs.
Note that EuroStone is a legitimate company, whereas euro-stone may not be.
(BTW, you don't really give enough information for me to make an informed decision as to what type of mail you received. If I have slighted a legitimate company called Euro-Stone, then I apologise to them profusely).
I just received an e-mail solicitation of same job offer. Not sure as well.
I recieved this same job offer in my e-mail. I followed the e-mail to a website, www.euro-pol-stone.com. Click on the FAQ button and you will see this is a check cashing skeem. If you deposit the check they send you into your account and then send them their 90%, When the check doesn't clear, your bank will come after you for 100%. I have recieved several of these types of offers. I usually e-mail them back, "Good luck in Prison."
I got this same email. Funny, since my resume is not currently posted on Monster (it has been in the past). I'm beginning to think that it is fake. I could not find this company when I googled the name.
I just got an email this morning from Euro-Stone offering me the same type of position. I sent them an email but have not heard back. Did you reply to your email?
Hello, I have received the same email, with the same proposal and was as skeptic as you. I am certain that it is some sort of a scam, I am a translator and have not posted my CV on www.monster as they claim.
Advise: EXTREEM Caution
DO NOT supply any personal detail, do not answer if you can avoid it! Do not volunteer any information.
If you still are interested, ask for more details.
Good luck!
these people are funny
I just received an "offer".
it is from the UK and when you try to contact the British Embassy to verify the existence of the business, they don't pick-up the phone
funny.
I just received this about 10 minutes ago and asked for more information regarding their identity. I doubt they will respond. It sounds like a complete scam.
I just receivesd that same email about 5 minutes ago, and it perplexed me as well. MOst likely SPAM promising lots, but giving nothing.
I did, and I have ask for more info, it is kind of easy money but be careful, no bank account info should be disclosed to anyone. May be a fraud!!
I also just received this offer... Of course a HUGE red flag went up when they wanted my personal information. Sounds WAY too good to be true!
Do not do it! It is a SCAM! you are looking at someone who is still fighing with my bank. i got hit for almost 5 grand ($5,000) and the bank is pissed! They never ask for any of your bank account information they just ask that you cash the check an western union the money to a person across seas to a person.
just dont do it its a headace
anyquesting just email me
nc1bowler@yahoo.com
I just received the very same email.
We have found your resume at www.monster.com.
And We would like to suggest you a position at our company - the Transfer Manager.
The task of the Transfer Manager is to process payments between our clients and our company via bank accounts, bank checks, PayPal. The job is related to remote Internet operations.
Every payment order will be accompanied with detailed instructions. It's a commission based position. You will get about 10% of each processed payment.
General requirements:
- Ability to create good administrative reporting;
- Prior customer service experience is a good benefit, but not a must;
- Willingness to work from home, take responsibility set up and achieve goals;
- Honesty, responsibility and promptness in operations;
- Effective interaction with customers;
- Familiarity to working online, Internet and e-mail skills;
- 3-5 hours per week
Salary: $600-$1200 per week
This job will allow you to:
- Work efficiently from home;
- Increase available personal time;
- Achieve financial independence in half the normal time (1-3 hours per day);
- Develop high self-respect and esteem.
- Become able to share time and money with others less fortunate than you;
Current Vacancies: 5
If you are interested in working with us, or if you want more information, you can contact me directly at my personal email address.
I'll need your full name, telephone number and mailing address so I can send you the contract and other paperwork necessary to get started. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Does anyone know if this is for real?
Yes I got the same message today !! Don't know if this is fake or real. Can anyone confirm..
Just got the same email today. I was wondering the same thing.
I just recieved the same message today and request there website, no reply :) it has to be a scam.
I got this too. There IS a website for this place, and the head of the company, Govert Derks, seems to be a legitimate guy. Do a Yahoo search on him and you come up with several hits . none negative. Seems to be a Type-A standard businessman. The address at the website checks out . and I independantly verified that a guy named Govert Derks actually works there.
I replied favorably, and will check this out. It does sound too good to be true though. However, as far as scam to rip you off . I doubt it, as the company is not asking for your bank account information and no other personal info other than your phone # and address. As far as a "check-cashing scam" . rule one on checks is to never spend the money before the check clears. That means you don't wire any money until the check has cleared an the money is in your bank account. Not sure what others were talking about on this one above.
THIS IS FRAUD! I reached the company in question and they are NOT offering any such jobs. There are 4 or 5 listings of similar companies that are all stone and marble re-sellers. None of them handle online work of any type!! FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD - BEWARE!
THIS IS TOTAL BOGUS!
The website even has a fake link for a bogus web hoster at the bottom of the euro-pol-stone.com. If you click it you'll get a pretend web host site.
They gotta get up a little earlier in the morning to get one over on me. I mean my yahoo tag starts with NUMBERS, that's how long I been around!
I received the same email today and am wondering the same thing. They said they wanted to send me a contract if I would give them my full name, telephone number and address. They also said I could comtact their personal email, but gave no name other than manager and no personal email address. I replied and asked for more information.
I also recieved this info. I think its fake!!
FAKE!! I fell into a very similiar trap about 2-years ago. what a mess. I even called the bank the check was wrotten from to verify it was a legit account, and it was. I figured out the check was fake before the bank did, and I actually called them to let them know, but I had already taken the money out and Western Umion'ed it to somewhere in Russia. I have replied to the ad in hopes they send me the info so I can turn it over to our local FBI, because there was an investigaion opened back then and is ongoing.
I recieved the same email just today for the same thing in my comcast email address. I think personally it's a huge scam
Got the same thing here and mine also told me that PayPal was a "customer". This raised my eyebrow as PayPal certainly does not need someone of MY limited financial abilities to handle money transactions. It could have passed as legit had they not thrown that on there.
I believe it's fake or possibly an attempt at identity theft. Why didn't it come back through monster.com. Consider it insecure and do not respond! I got the same message. If it walks like a duck and quacks like a duck - it's a duck
I just received this message today. I'm sure it's a scam, though it doesn't ask for much personal information, just name and address. BUT even just your name and address, in the wrong hands, can do a lot of damage! I'm steering clear of it.
I just got this email as well. As others have said, its a scam. How can you tell?
1. 800-1200 dollars for a few hours work (too good to be true unless you are a prostitute).
2. Transfer money from one person to another (why do they need you to do this when there are so many legitimate routes of doing so that would only require a nominal fee).
3. Fake company name similiar to a legitimate company.
Just look at the email, does it pass the smell test? If earning money was this easy, everyone would do it. Therefore it has to be a scam along the lines of a Nigerian official needing your help.
I got the same email. I suspect many others did also. It has to be a phony. Before too long they would either want a 'enrollment' fee or access to your bank account or CC for processing their payments. If sounds to good, it probably is.
I got the same e-mail today. Please let me know if you find out.
Thanks,
I have also received this e-mail an immediately became concerned when it says that you will need to process payments via bank accounts, bank check and paypal. Whoever is doing this is trying to get access to the personal banking information of anyone who responds to this fishy job offer. I looked up the company EuroStone, Inc. on the net and found that it is a supplier of marble and granite natural stone. I have a hard time believing that this company needs to process payments via third parties as this e-mail claims. I forwarded the e-mail I received to the company and the FTC.
The answers post by the user, for information only, BAnswer.com does not guarantee the right.
Other Questions and Answers: